San Diego Junior Theatre Student Area

San Diego Junior Theatre Cast Lists and notes will be announced here soon after each Callback.


Disney’s Moana, Jr.

DirectorFrancine Maigue
Castlist Notes

First rehearsal is Monday, January 14th, 2019 from 5:30-7:30pm in room 102 of the Casa del Prado classroom building.

Everyone is called to the first rehearsal.  A detailed rehearsal schedule will be handed out at that time.  Cast Packets with all other pertinent information will be sent out shortly. If you do not receive your emailed packet by Friday January 4th at 12:00p,  or have a different email than the one on file,  please contact Production Manager Kyle Waterman at


Note from the Director/ Choreographer, Francine Maigue-

Thank you to everyone who shared their time, talent and enthusiasm throughout this audition process. It will take a village to bring this ambitious production to life, and I hope that the performers who we were not able to cast this time will strongly consider sharing their talents as part of Moana’s very important crew. There are as many exciting responsibilities and magic to be made off stage as there are on stage. I also want to express my deep appreciation for the family members and arts educators that supported our young performers during the audition process. We were blessed with a very large turnout of talent and, as such, had to make some very difficult decisions. I hope future projects will allow me the privilege of working with you all.


Moana – Melanie Jimenez

Maui – Michael Davis

Gramma Tala – Josette Candelaria

Tamatoa – Stephen Smith

Te Ka | Te Fiti – Trinity Bendorf

Chief Tui – Isaiah Payne

Sina – Alexis Hernandez

Hei Hei – Koa Griffin

Pua – Zara Butcher

Young Moana – Jewel Bendorf




Alexandra Adsit

A’Verie Bell

Emma Atanacio

Madeline Tulagan

Ben Park

Connor Bradshaw

Kiana Yassini



Spirit of the Ocean

Natalia Robinson

Joy Aquino

Amparo Sagun

Ava Mendoza

Trinity Bendorf

Jewel Bendorf



Tatau | Tamatoa’s Claws

Taylor Jones

Michelle Garcia

Holly Thorpe

Tori Worthington

Trinity Bendorf

Joy Aquino

Jewel Bendorf

Natalia Robinson



Monsters of Lalotai

Maggie Pacleb

Skyelar Rice-Wilson

Kaylen Rushing

Riley Cox

Penny Gage

Serafina Burns

Richie Lynn Nguyen

Kayla Pak

Braeden Steele

Jameson Johnston

Arya Hanumara

Thais Sanatana

Alofasau Porter

Waverley Macaulay



Glow Poi

Penny Gage

Trinity Bendorf

Jewel Bendorf

Natalia Robinson

*All Cast Members are in the Village.


Crew forms are still being accepted and can be found here. Completed forms can be turned into the Main Office or emailed to


Stage Manager- Genevieve Foster

Assistant Stage Managers- Eli Thoron


JT on Tour 2018-19

DirectorDesha Crownover
Castlist Notes

First Rehearsal to be determined.

Desha will contact you regarding rehearsal schedules and upcoming events.


Alexandra Adsit

Angelie Walker

Annabelle Foster

Ceinna Wolters

Chase Anichini

Gianna Merghart

Jackson Allen

Julia VanSkike

Katy Dawson

Paulina Zepeda

Riley Cox

Sonia Halle

Talia Silver