Audition Notices

San Diego Junior Theatre Student Area

Check this page often for upcoming audition notices of San Diego Junior Theatre productions. Auditions are by appointment only, so remember to call 619-239-1311 and book your audition date/time.

Check out this Audition Guide, which talks about the ins and outs of auditioning at JT.

Audition Notice:

Magic Tree House: Pirates Past Noon

DirectorRandall Eames
Pre-Audition Meeting

Join the Director of Magic Tree House: Pirates Past Noon, Randall Eames, and JT Artistic Director, Desha Crownover, as we discuss how a production at Junior Theatre runs and what we are looking for at auditions. This is an excellent opportunity to ask any questions you may have regarding the audition or production process.

The Pre Audition Meeting will be held on Saturday October 21st from 10a-12p in the Casa del Prado Theatre. Please check in at the main theatre doors at 10a.

Pre-Audition NotesDownload PDF
Audition Date/TimeWednesday, November 1, 2017, 4:00 pm
Audition Info

Auditions will be held on Wednesday November 1st and Thursday November 2nd from 4:00-6:00p in Casa del Prado Theatre.

Auditions are by appointment only, please call the Main Office at (619) 239-1311 for an audition time. Please plan to arrive 15 minutes prior to your time slot to check in and submit your paperwork.

Students must be age 8-18 by Opening Night, January 5th, 2018 and enrolled in a Winter Session Class to qualify to audition.

Once a student has auditioned, no refund or credit will be granted.

Audition LocationCasa del Prado Theatre
What You’ll NeedStudents should prepare a 1 minute song cut for their audition. Please bring sheet music in your key.  A pianist will be provided.  No acapela singing or singing to recordings will be allowed. Students will also need a completed audition form and a current headshot. Please make sure to list all conflicts on the audition form.
Audition FormDownload PDF
Crew FormDownload PDF
Callback Date/TimeTuesday, November 7, 2017, 4:00 pm
Callback Info

Callbacks will be held on Tuesday November 7th from 4-7p in the Casa del Prado Theatre.

Students will be called for the full three hours.

Callback ListWill be available here when determined.
Cast & Crew ListWill be available here when Production is cast.
Rehearsals

First Rehearsal will be held on Monday November 13th from 4-6p.

Rehearsals will be held Mondays through Fridays from 4-6p.

Monday Dec 18- Friday Dec 29- 4-7p.

No rehearsal will be held on Nov 23 &24,  Dec 1, Dec 23-26, Dec 31, or Jan 1.

Tech Week

Saturday Dec 30- 12-6p

Tuesday Jan 2- 4-8p

Wednesday Jan 3- 4-8p

Thursday Jan 4- 5:30-8p

Performances

Friday Jan 5- 7p

Saturday Jan 6- 2p

Sunday Jan 7- 2p

Tuesday Jan 9- 10a & 11:30a

Friday Jan 12- 7p

Sensory Friendly Performance Saturday Jan 13- 11a

Saturday Jan 13- 2p

Sunday Jan 14- 2p

Wednesday Jan 17- 10a & 11:30a

Friday Jan 19- 7p

Saturday Jan 20- 2p

Sunday Jan 21- 2p

Prerequisites: Applicants must be between the ages of 8-18, and enrolled in the winter session to audition. There is a $95.00 production fee for cast members. There are school shows during the week. Once applicants have auditioned, there is no refund or tuition credit granted.
Audition Process: Auditions are by appointment only on date(s) above, no walk-ins. Call the main office at 619-239-1311 for a timeslot. Applicant must have a completed Audition Form, (please be honest about time conflicts).

Posted Friday, September 15, 2017, 4:07 pm.