San Diego Junior Theatre
Board of Trustees

San Diego Junior Theatre is a California non-profit public benefit corporation. The Mission Statement of Junior Theatre is to provide engaging, innovative and high-quality theatre education and productions to enhance the lives of children of all ages, cultural backgrounds, abilities and levels of interest.

The pursuit of San Diego Junior Theatre’s mission, and its related business and affairs, are governed and controlled by, and conducted and operated under the authority and direction of, its Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of at least 15 and no more than 30 elected Trustees. Trustees may serve a maximum of five consecutive two-year terms on the Board.

The officers of the Board of Trustees are the President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The President, Secretary, and Treasurer serve two-year terms. The President-Elect serves one year in that capacity before assuming the office of President.

Much is expected of the members of Junior Theatre’s Board of Trustees. The criteria for and expectations of each Trustee are the following:

Fully endorse and support the Mission Statement of Junior Theatre; have experience or interest in and/or knowledge of at least one operational area of Junior Theatre; and commit to and be able to serve at least one full two-year term as an active Trustee.

Prepare for, attend and actively participate at all of the approximately eight regularly scheduled meetings of the Board held each year; attend and participate in Board training and educational activities; and be a member, and prepare for, attend and actively participate at all meetings, of at least one Committee of the Board. The Committees of the Board include Education, Production, Marketing/Public Relations, Advocacy, Leadership, Finance, and Development.

Regularly attend Junior Theatre shows, preferably as a season subscriber; attend and support events and fundraisers for Junior Theatre; and staff or volunteer at shows or events.

Make a personal monetary donation of any amount to Junior Theatre on an annual basis; encourage and solicit others to make financial donations and gifts to Junior Theatre, whether monetary or in-kind; and assist in identifying and soliciting potential donors and/or funding sources.

Actively serve as an ambassador for Junior Theatre; educate the community about, and promote and advocate community involvement and interest in, Junior Theatre; and invite and encourage family, friends, community leaders, and others to attend shows, education programs, and events.

Have a desire or willingness to develop into a leadership position on the Board of Trustees; and identify, recruit and nominate potential new qualified Trustees.

2013-2014 San Diego Junior Theatre Board of Trustees

Lizbeth Persons-Price - President
Betsy Gardner - Secretary
Lori Partrick - Treasurer

Trustees -
Judy Adelizzi Parker
Susan Batt
David Braun
Celestina Cozic
Tom Crews
June Cummins
Maura Daly Phinney
Carol Green
Noreen Koizumi
Bruno Lemaitre - Immediate Past President
Dr. Joseph M. Marron
Catherine Morrison
Liz Pendarvis
Ken Ruggiero
Darien Webster